Other Branches & Partner Libraries

a)    Lubaga Urban Division Council Public Library

Lubaga Division Urban Council Public Library was set up in June, 2014 to address the information needs Kampala people especially those residing in Lubaga Division. It is an extension of the Main library (located at City Hall) as part of its library services decentralization strategy – where libraries will be established in all urban divisions within the City. It is one of the already functioning Division libraries out of the five Divisions within the city; with sections like the Children, Adult, Students, Computer and the Newspaper Sections to cater for the varsity of information needs of the users.

The Library is used by the Lubaga Division community, ranging from students, children, Lubaga Division KCCA staffs and people of other categories.  It Opens From Monday to Saturday from 9:00am to 5:00pm.

b)  Our Partner Libraries:

These are libraries located within the community in the Divisions. They are founded by individuals or organizations to provide library and information services to the people in the community where they are located.

As part of KCCA’s effort to boost access to information resources, and decentralizing library services to the community level, a partnership with these organizations were sought out and implemented. They include the following;-

Development partners